為骨髓纖維化患者建立 MOMENTUM

歡迎來到 Sierra Oncology MOMENTUM 臨床試驗網站!

針對骨髓纖維化患者的 MOMENTUM 臨床試驗是一項隨機分配、雙盲、第 3 期試驗,旨在評估 momelotinib 相較於 danazol,對有症狀、貧血性骨髓纖維化 (MF) 患者的活性。本臨床試驗的目標是納入 180 名全球患者。

關於骨髓纖維化患者的 MOMENTUM 臨床試驗

評估試驗性藥物 Momelotinib

Momelotinib 是一種口服生物可用性抑制劑,能抑制 Janus 激酶 1 (JAK1)、Janus 激酶 2 (JAK2)、第 I 型活化蛋白酶 A 受體 (ACVR1),並具有對骨髓纖維化差異性治療的數據表示。來自超過 820 名臨床試驗受試者的資料顯示,momelotinib 可顯著改善全身性症狀和脾臟腫大,同時也能實際解決與此疾病相關的慢性貧血和輸血依賴性。

Momelotinib 的獨特能力可緩解貧血並減少或消除輸血依賴性,與具有高血液學毒性率並可能惡化血球減少症的其他 JAK 抑制劑形成對比。這種貧血益處是 ACVR1 的直接抑制作用而導致循環性鐵調節素減少而達成的。鐵調節素通常在骨髓纖維化中顯著升高,因而造成鐵限制性貧血。藉由降低鐵調節素,且因紅血球生成鐵的可用性增加致使血紅素和紅血球的臨床相關性增加,進而讓血清鐵相對地增加。Momelotinib 也已證實能穩定,並在某些情況下,可能會減輕血小板減少症。

除了此項差異化貧血效益外,momelotinib 療法與 JAK1、JAK2 和下游的 JAK-STAT 途徑的強效抑制作用一致,可透過不同程度地減少異常發炎細胞激素的訊號傳遞、變異造血幹細胞增生和紅血球脾臟滯留,進而顯著地改善全身性症狀與脾臟腫大。

與其他 JAK 抑制劑相比,血小板減少症和其他血液學毒性的比率極低,也允許在慢性療法期間維持最大的 momelotinib 劑量強度,進一步支持此化合物在骨髓纖維化中的獨特潛力。

如需更多有關 momelotinib 的資訊,請造訪: https://www.sierraoncology.com/momelotinib/

MOMENTUM 試驗概述

Momentum 第 3 期試驗: 第 3 期查驗登記試驗流程圖

一項隨機分配、雙盲、第 3 期試驗,旨在評估 Momelotinib (MMB) 相較於 Danazol (DAN),對患有原發性骨髓纖維化 (PMF)、真性多紅血球症後 (PV) 骨髓纖維化或原發性血小板增多症後 (ET) 骨髓纖維化 ,且先前曾接受過 JAK 抑制劑療法的症狀性貧血性受試者的活性

MOMENTUM 是一項隨機分配、雙盲、活性對照試驗,目的是確認 momelotinib 相較於 danazol,對先前接受過已核准的 JAK 抑制劑療法於骨髓纖維化(包括 ruxolitinib 或 fedratinib)患者的區分性臨床益處。患者在篩選時的骨髓纖維化症狀評估表版本 4.0 (MFSAF) 總症狀分數 (TSS) 必須 ≥ 10,且貧血(血紅素 (Hgb) < 10 克/dL)。

有關篩選時持續接受 JAK 抑制劑療法的患者,JAK 抑制劑療法必須在至少 1 週期間逐漸減少,接著在隨機分配前完成接受 2 週的非治療藥物排出期。

將以 2:1 的比例隨機分配患者至自行口服盲性治療、momelotinib 加上安慰劑,或 danazol 加上安慰劑。若患者隨機分配至接受 momelotinib,且完成隨機分配治療期至第 24 週結束,則可在開放性延伸治療期結束時繼續接受 momelotinib 直到第 204 週結束(總治療期間約 4 年)。

隨機分配至接受 danazol 的患者,在以下情況可交叉接受 momelotinib 開放性治療:

  • 若他們完成隨機分配治療期,則於第 24 週結束時交叉接受 momelotinib;或者
  • 若他們中止 danazol 治療,但繼續進行試驗評估,且未接受任何禁用藥物(包括替代活性抗骨髓纖維化療法),則於第 24 週結束時交叉接受 momelotinib;或者
  • 若符合試驗計畫書定義的症狀性脾臟惡化放射攝影確診標準,則於隨機分配治療期內的任何時間交叉接受 momelotinib。

隨機分配至接受 danazol 治療且在第 24 週結束時收到臨床效益的患者,可選擇繼續接受開放性 danazol 療法,直至第 48 週為止。

試驗目的

主要:

以確定 momelotinib 相較於 danazol,對於患有原發性骨髓纖維化、真性多紅血球症後或者原發性血小板增多症後骨髓纖維化,且先前曾接受過已核准 JAK 抑制劑療法(包括 ruxolitinib 或 fedratinib)之患者的療效(以 MFSAF TSS 改善程度進行評估)。

次要關鍵:

比較 momelotinib 相較於 danazol,在第 24 週時對於輸血獨立 (TI) 狀態的作用。

 

比較接受 momelotinib 相較於 danazol 治療之患者的脾臟反應率 (SRR)。

 

此外,本試驗將探討其他數項次要與探索性終點指標,包括症狀性改善的持續時間、momelotinib 治療對於其他輸血負擔和患者報告結果指標的其他測量值的影響。

選擇性的關鍵合格條件

受試者納入條件

1. 年齡 ≥ 18 歲。

2. 依世界衛生組織(WHO)2016 年標準,確診患有原發性骨髓纖維化,或者依據國際工作小組-骨髓增生性腫瘤研究與治療(IWG-MRT 標準),確診患有真性多紅血球症後/原發性血小板增多症後骨髓纖維化。

3. 症狀性,定義為 MFSAF,在篩選就診時透過單次 MFSAF 版本 4.0 評估 TSS ≥ 10 單位。

4. 貧血,定義為篩選/基準期時的 Hgb < 10 克/dL。

5. 先前曾經接受核准用於治療原發性骨髓纖維化或真性多紅血球症後/原發性血小板增多症後骨髓纖維化的 JAK 抑制劑 ≥ 90天,或者 8 週內若因紅血球輸注要求 ≥ 4 單位而接受 JAK 抑制劑療法 ≥ 28 天,或者出現第 3/4 級血小板減少症、貧血或血腫的不良事件 (AE)。

6. 基準期脾臟腫大,定義為在隨機分配前的任何時間點,於篩選期間進行之造影術(超音波、核磁共振造影或電腦斷層掃描)評估,發現觸診脾臟(左側肋緣下方)尺寸 ≥ 5 公分,或者體積 ≥ 450 立方公分3 。

7. 依據 DIPSS 或 DIPSS-plus 所定義之高風險、中度-2 或中度-1 風險的骨髓纖維化。

8. 未計畫進行異體幹細胞移植。

9. 可接受的實驗室評估:

ANC ≥ 0.75 × 109/L
PLT ≥ 25 × 109/L
周邊母細胞計數 < 10%
天門冬胺酸轉胺酶/SGOT 和 丙胺酸轉胺酶/SGPT ≤ 3 × 正常值上限 (ULN)(若試驗主持人判斷肝臟與髓外造血產生作用,或與 60 天前開始使用的鐵螯合療法有關,則 ≤ 5 × 正常值上限)
血清肌酐清除率(CCr) ≥ 30 毫升 /分鐘
依據 Cockcroft-Gault 計算:
CCr = {((140 – 年齡) × 體重) / (72 × SCr)} × 0.85(若為女性)
CCr(肌酸酐清除率)= 毫升 /分鐘
年齡 = 歲
體重 = 公斤
SCr(血清肌酸酐)= 毫克 /dL
直接膽紅素 ≤ 2.0 × 正常值上限

ANC = 絕對嗜中性球計數、ALT/SGPT = 丙胺酸轉胺酶/血清谷丙轉氨酶、天門冬胺酸轉胺酶/SGOT = 丙胺酸轉胺酶/麩氨酸-氧乙酸轉胺酶、PLT = 血小板計數。

受試者排除條件

若患者在下列註釋時期內接受過下列治療,則會被排除:

a) 先前任何時候曾接受 momelotinib 治療。

b) 隨機分配前 2 週內接受 JAK 抑制劑療法。

c) 隨機分配前 2 週內曾接受活性抗骨髓纖維化療法。

d) 隨機分配前 1 週內曾使用強效細胞色素 P450 3A4 (CYP3A4) 誘導劑。

e) 隨機分配前 4 週內曾接受試驗性藥物。

f) 隨機分配前 4 週內曾接受紅血球生成刺激劑 (ESA)。

g) 隨機分配前 3 個月內曾接受 Danazol。

h) 隨機分配前 3 個月內曾接受脾臟放療。

i) 目前正在接受 simvastatin、atorvastatin、lovastatin 或 rosuvastatin 治療。

如需更多資訊,請造訪  ClinicalTrials.gov

主要試驗主持人

Srdan Verstovsek 醫師

 

骨髓增生性腫瘤分部白血病部癌症醫學科主任

 

休士頓德州州立大學安德森癌症中心 (University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center)

如果您有興趣進一步瞭解骨髓纖維化患者的 MOMENTUM 臨床試驗,並確定您的患者是否符合資格,請填寫以下表格,MOMENTUM 試驗代表將與您聯絡。

  • 必填欄位 *

MOMENTUM Phase 3 Clinical Trial for Patients with Myelofibrosis

 

Building MOMENTUM for Patients with Myelofibrosis

Welcome to the Sierra Oncology MOMENTUM Clinical Trial Website!

The MOMENTUM Clinical Trial for Patients with Myelofibrosis is a randomized, double-blind, Phase 3 trial to evaluate the activity of momelotinib versus danazol in symptomatic, anemic patients with myelofibrosis (MF). The target enrollment for this clinical trial is 180 patients globally.

About the MOMENTUM Clinical Trial for Patients with Myelofibrosis

Evaluating the Investigational Drug Momelotinib

Momelotinib is an orally-bioavailable inhibitor of Janus kinase1 (JAK1), Janus kinase2 (JAK2), and Activin A receptor, type I (ACVR1) with a differentiated therapeutic profile in myelofibrosis. Data from more than 820 clinical trial subjects suggest that momelotinib can markedly improve constitutional symptoms and splenomegaly while also substantially addressing the chronic anemia and transfusion dependency associated with the disease.

 

Momelotinib’s unique ability to alleviate anemia and reduce or eliminate transfusion dependency contrasts with other JAK inhibitors which have high rates of hematological toxicity and can worsen cytopenias. This anemia benefit is achieved through direct inhibition of ACVR1 leading to a decrease in circulating hepcidin. Hepcidin is often markedly elevated in myelofibrosis and contributes to an iron restricted anemia. By lowering hepcidin, a corresponding increase in serum iron occurs with consequent clinically relevant increases in hemoglobin and red blood cells due to increased iron availability for erythropoiesis. Momelotinib has also been shown to stabilize, and in some cases ameliorate, thrombocytopenia.

In addition to this differentiated anemia benefit, momelotinib therapy elicits significant improvements in constitutional symptoms and splenomegaly, by variously decreasing aberrant inflammatory cytokine signaling, mutant hematopoietic stem cell proliferation and RBC sequestration, consistent with potent inhibition of JAK1, JAK2 and the downstream JAK-STAT pathway.

 

In contrast to other JAK inhibitors, very low rates of thrombocytopenia and other hematological toxicities, also allow maximal momelotinib dose intensity to be sustained during chronic therapy, further supporting the compound’s unique potential for benefit in myelofibrosis.

 

For more information on momelotinib, visit: https://www.sierraoncology.com/momelotinib/

MOMENTUM Trial Overview

MOMENTUM P3 Trial: Phase 3 Registration Trial Schema

A Randomized, Double-Blind, Phase 3 Study to Evaluate the Activity of Momelotinib versus Danazol in Symptomatic, Anemic Subjects with Primary Myelofibrosis, Post-Polycythemia Vera Myelofibrosis, or Post Essential Thrombocythemia Myelofibrosis who were Previously Treated with JAK Inhibitor Therapy

MOMENTUM is a randomized, double-blind, active control trial intended to confirm the differentiated clinical benefits of momelotinib versus danazol in patients who have previously received an approved JAK inhibitor therapy for myelofibrosis, including either ruxolitinib or fedratinib. Patients must be symptomatic with a Myelofibrosis Symptom Assessment Form v4.0 (MFSAF) Total Symptom Score (TSS) of ≥ 10 at screening and be anemic with hemoglobin (Hgb) < 10 g/dL.

For patients with ongoing JAK inhibitor therapy at screening, JAK inhibitor therapy must be tapered over a period of at least 1 week, followed by a 2-week non-treatment washout interval that concludes prior to randomization.

Patients will be randomized 2:1 to orally self-administer blinded treatment, momelotinib plus placebo or danazol plus placebo. Patients randomized to receive momelotinib who complete the randomized treatment period to the end of Week 24 may continue to receive momelotinib in the open-label extended treatment period to the end of Week 204 (a total period of treatment of approximately 4 years).

Patients randomized to receive danazol may cross-over to momelotinib open-label treatment in the following circumstances:

  • at the end of Week 24 if they complete the randomized treatment period; or
  • at the end of Week 24 if they discontinue treatment with danazol but continue trial assessments and do not receive prohibited medications including alternative active anti-myelofibrosis therapy; or
  • at any time during the randomized treatment period if they meet the protocol-defined criteria for radiographically-confirmed symptomatic splenic progression.

Patients randomized to receive danazol who are receiving clinical benefit at the end of Week 24 may instead choose to continue open-label danazol therapy up to Week 48.

Trial Objectives

Primary:

To determine the efficacy of momelotinib versus danazol assessed by improvement in MFSAF TSS in patients with primary myelofibrosis, post-polycythemia vera myelofibrosis, or post-essential thrombocythemia myelofibrosis who were previously treated with an approved JAK inhibitor therapy, including either ruxolitinib or fedratinib.

 

Key Secondary:

To compare the effect of momelotinib versus danazol on transfusion independent (TI) status at Week 24.

 

To compare the splenic response rate (SRR) for patients treated with momelotinib versus danazol.

 

In addition, the trial will investigate a number of other secondary and exploratory endpoints, including the duration of symptomatic improvement, the effect of momelotinib treatment on other measures of transfusion burden and patient reported outcome metrics.

Selected Key Eligibility Criteria

Patient Inclusion Criteria

1. Age ≥ 18 years.

2. Confirmed diagnosis of primary myelofibrosis in accordance with the World Health Organization (WHO) 2016 criteria, or post-polycythemia vera/ post-essential thrombocythemia myelofibrosis in accordance with the International Working Group-Myeloproliferative Neoplasms Research and Treatment (IWG-MRT criteria).

3. Symptomatic, defined as a MFSAF TSS of ≥ 10 units assessed by a single MFSAF v4.0 assessment at a Screening visit.

4. Anemic, defined as a Hgb < 10 g/dL in screening/baseline period.

5. Previously treated with an approved JAK inhibitor for primary myelofibrosis or post-polycythemia vera/post-essential thrombocythemia myelofibrosis for ≥ 90 days, or ≥ 28 days if JAK inhibitor therapy is complicated by RBC transfusion requirement of ≥ 4 units in 8 weeks, or Grade 3/4 AEs of thrombocytopenia, anemia, or hematoma.

6. Baseline splenomegaly, defined as having a palpable spleen at ≥ 5 cm, below the left costal margin, or with volume ≥ 450 cm3 on imaging (ultrasound, MRI or CT are acceptable), assessed during Screening at any point prior to Randomization.

7. High risk, intermediate-2, or intermediate-1 risk myelofibrosis as defined by DIPSS, or DIPSS-plus.

8. No allogeneic stem cell transplant planned.

9. Acceptable laboratory assessments:

ANC ≥ 0.75 × 109/L
PLT ≥ 25 × 109/L
Peripheral blast count < 10%
AST/SGOT and ALT/SGPT ≤ 3 × ULN (≤ 5 × ULN if liver is involved by extramedullary hematopoiesis as judged by the investigator or if related to iron chelator therapy that was started within the prior 60 days)
Calculated creatinine clearance (CCr)

≥ 30 mL/min

Calculated according to Cockcroft-Gault:

CCr = {((140 – age) × weight) / (72 × SCr)} × 0.85 (if female)

CCr (creatinine clearance) = mL/minute

Age = years

Weight = kg

SCr (serum creatinine) = mg/dL

Direct bilirubin ≤ 2.0 × ULN

ANC = absolute neutrophil count, ALT/SGPT = alanine aminotransferase/ serum glutamic-pyruvic transaminase, AST/SGOT = alanine aminotransferase/ glutamic-oxaloacetic transaminase, PLT = platelet count.

Patient Exclusion Criteria

Patients may be excluded if they have received the following treatments within the time periods noted:

a) Prior momelotinib treatment at any time.

b) JAK inhibitor therapy within 2 weeks prior to randomization.

c) Active anti-myelofibrosis therapy within 2 weeks prior to randomization.

d) Potent Cytochrome P450 3A4 (CYP3A4) inducers within 1 week prior to randomization.

e) Investigational agent within 4 weeks prior to randomization.

f) Erythropoiesis stimulating agent (ESA) within 4 weeks prior to randomization

g) Danazol within 3 months prior to randomization

h) Splenic irradiation within 3 months prior to randomization

i) Current treatment with simvastatin, atorvastatin, lovastatin or rosuvastatin

For additional information, visit ClinicalTrials.gov

Chief Investigator

Dr. Srdan Verstovsek

Chief, Section for Myeloproliferative Neoplasms,
Department of Leukemia, Division of Cancer Medicine


The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston

If you are interested in learning more about the MOMENTUM Clinical Trial for Patients with Myelofibrosis and determining if your patients may be eligible, please complete the following form and you will be contacted by a MOMENTUM Trial representative.

  • required fields *